Enter Today
Think Power The National Skills Academy


Main Menu (level 2)

Finalists 2017

The People in Power Awards aim to highlight, celebrate and inform others of the breadth of talent that exists within the Power Sector. The winners will be revealed at our awards dinner on Thursday 15 June at the Hilton at St George’s Park, Burton on Trent. Congratulations to this year's finalists...

Power Graduate of the Year, sponsored by Northern Powergrid             

Matthew Jones, SP Energy Networks
Sophie Russell, SP Energy Networks
Navdeep-Singh Kahlon, Cadent Gas Ltd

Power Apprentice of the Year, sponsored by SSE       

Zarina Zoe Finch, E.ON
Aimee Mowat, National Grid

Power Safety Person of the Year, sponsored by Electricity North West         

Richard McCullogh, Morrison Utility Services
Mike Bracey, Morrison Utility Services

Power Team of the Year, sponsored by UK Power Networks                   

Resourcing Team, Scottish Power
Retail Technical Training Team, SSE

Training Provider of the Year, sponsored by Energy & Utilities Independent Assessment Service

UK Power Networks
SSE (Gary Malcolm, Katie Gibbon and David Bell)

Diversity & Inclusion Initiative, sponsored by Scottish Power      

Inclusion of females, SSE
#Awkward: viral video series, E.ON

Utility of the Year, sponsored by National Grid 

UK Power Networks         
Skills Accord lead companies
(Amey, National Grid, SSE, Thames Water, UK Power Networks)

Achievement in Supply Chain Excellence, sponsored by the Energy & Utilities Skills Partnership     

Phil Lucock, National Grid
Velina Drakalieva, UK Power Networks

Book your place at the conference and awards.